Mass Audubon Presents Free Owl Prowls

November 29, 2013 · 0 comments

This winter, Mass Audubon is pleased to present a series of free owl prowls designed for all ages.  You can experience an owl’s adaptations first hand, find out about the owls that make these places their home, and go on a hike to seek one out yourself!mcc logo shazam

Programs are free, but preregistration is required.  You can register online at www.massaudubon.org/northriver, call 781-837-9400, or email southshore@massaudubon.org.  (To allow a wider audience to enjoy these free programs, please register for a maximum of two sessions. Participation in additional sessions may be permitted if space allows).

Rockland – Rockland Town Forest/George Anderson Forest
Sat, Nov 30, 2013, 4:00 pm – 5:30 pm

Lakeville – Betty’s Neck
Wed, Dec 11, 2013, 3:30 pm – 5:00 pm

Scituate – Location TBD
Sat, Dec 14, 2013, 4:00 pm – 5:30 pm

Kingston – Sampson Forest Park
Tue, Dec 17, 2013, 3:30 pm – 5:00 pm

Carver – Myles Standish State Forest
Wed, Dec 18, 2013, 3:30 pm – 5:00 pm

Weymouth – Location TBD
Sat, Dec 21, 2013, 4:00 pm – 5:30 pm

Norwell – Black Bog Pond
Wed, Jan 08, 2014, 4:00 pm – 5:30 pm

Duxbury – Mass Audubon’s North Hill Marsh Wildlife Sanctuary
Sat, Jan 11, 2014, 4:00 pm – 5:30 pm

Hanover – Colby Phillips Property,
Wed, Jan 22, 2014 4:15 pm – 5:45 pm

Hingham – Weir River Farm
Wed, Feb 05, 2014 4:15 pm – 5:45 pm

These programs are supported in part by grants from each town’s Cultural Council, local agencies which are supported by the Massachusetts Cultural Council, a state agency. Thanks to the generosity of the Hingham, Hanover, Carver, Scituate, Norwell, Duxbury, Weymouth, Lakeville, Kingston, and Rockland Cultural Councils, Mass Audubon is able to present these free programs designed for those of all ages.

For more events, visit our calendar page!

Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post: